KIKO Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in Dark Berry

Hello everyone 🙂

Today’s beauty review is of one of the most beautiful lipsticks I’ve ever seen. The KIKO Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick is a beauty.

KIKO is a brand I rarely come across – I’ve browsed their website many times but unfortunately their products are rather hard to get hold of (you have to spend at least £25 to order on the website). However, I managed to stumble across one of their stores in Westfield shopping centre whilst in London and ran straight to the lipstick display.

It was excruciatingly hard to choose just one shade, but in the end I went for shade 614 Dark Berry. Definitely a ‘me’ shade.

IMG_1789

First things first, the packaging. For such an affordable brand, KIKO products feel very luxurious and high end. You would never be able to guess that this lipstick was only £6.90. I also love how unique it is to open, but have no idea how to explain it. So I’ll quote the website..

“Contained in gorgeous packaging with its distinctive lines, created exclusively for KIKO, Velvet Matoffers an ultra-feminine gesture, made even more intriguing by the innovative opening clasp.”

Not much clearer, but it’s definitely unique and honestly, the little kid inside me loves playing with it.

IMG_1793

The formula is creamy and moisturising with semi-matte velvet finish, but it still manages to stay in place for a good few hours with minimal touch ups. The shape of the lipstick also allows you to get a precise application without the need of a lip brush or liner.

The website also claims that it has ‘aging prevention’ – with “production of collagen and Sirtuin 1 (protein of youth) improved cellular longevity is stimulated for younger looking lips“.

I’m not sure if this claim is true (it seems a little far-fetched) but if you’re interested in anti-ageing products this may be a different one to try.

IMG_1794

As you can see from this swatch, the lipstick has great pigmentation. I’m in love with these berry-tone pink shades, and I feel this particular lipstick is a great bold lip without being too in your face.

I’m very impressed with my first purchase from KIKO, and will definitely look into the brand a bit more. I may even have to wander back to London again to grab some more lipsticks…

Amy x

Where to find me;

Twitter – https://twitter.com/landb_blog

Instagram – http://instagram.com/amycarys_97

Tumblr – http://amy-wah.tumblr.com

Pinterest – http://uk.pinterest.com/amycarys97/

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12587667/?claim=kbh3z8ap3xy”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

3 thoughts on “KIKO Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in Dark Berry

Leave a Reply

