Brand Focus | MUA Eyeshadows

Hello everyone 🙂

I’m starting a new series on this blog called ‘Brand Focus’ where I’ll be talking either about my favourite brands or what products I like from certain brands. Up first are my favourite drugstore eye shadows from MUA.

If you were a reader of my previous blog you’ll know that I love MUA’s eyeshadows. I have two of their palettes and four single eyeshadows – a collection that is growing slowly but surely.

IMG_1837

IMG_1839

What I like most about MUA is the incredible value. £1 for one eyeshadow that is almost twice the size of a MAC shadow? Yes please! The pigmentation has been exceptional with every shade that I’ve tested and the shadows are not at all chalky/powdery.

The four single shades I have are; a matte cool-toned brown, a shimmery champagne, a super in-your-face white (amazing for inner corner highlighting) and a beautiful warm bronze/gold. The gold shade is actually more of a pigment, so I’d recommend either wetting your eyeshadow brush or using a primer – the end results are amazing.

IMG_1843

Next is a palette that I use every single day. The Ever After Matte Palette contains every matte shade I think I’ll ever need. A highlight, a base shade, the perfect contour shades and a matte black along with a taupe and an interesting teal shade, this palette has it all.

At only £4, the amount of product you get is great and as before the quality of the shadows feels much more expensive than it is. The only thing that bugs me is the lackluster packaging – you get what you pay for I guess.

IMG_1844

Finally I have the Heaven and Earth Palette which created quite a bit of hype when it was first released. This palette is much the opposite of the Ever After Matte as it contains all shimmer/glitter shadows which are great for more dramatic and night-out looks.

It’s a neutral palette, with the main colour theme being bronze shadows of all different tones. There’s an olive-toned shade in there which I absolutely love as it makes my blue eyes really stand out.

So that’s it for my first brand focus. MUA has always been a brand that I recommend, they have great £1 lipsticks too that I’m dying to try! Let me know if you like these kinds of posts and I’ll do some more for you 🙂

Amy x

Where to find me;

Twitter – https://twitter.com/amycarys_97

Instagram – http://instagram.com/amycarys_97

Tumblr – http://amy-wah.tumblr.com

Pinterest – http://uk.pinterest.com/amycarys97/

Leave a Reply

