The Summer Makeup Bag

Hello everyone 🙂

I’m finally back from the dead! There was very limited wi-fi where I stayed in West Wales so unfortunately I couldn’t put up any posts. However, I have a ton coming your way this week. First up is my summer makeup bag – including my most loved products this week whilst I was away in the sun.

IMG_1887

 

THE BASE

During the summer I hate wearing loads of makeup – I actually haven’t worn any for the last two days! – but for days when I feel I want at least something I’ll always go for my Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation (review here) and a sweep of Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer.

As the heat can lead to a very shiny face, I like to take a powder on the go for touch ups, my current favourite being the MAC Blot Pressed Powder. Also, please remember to apply suncream before applying your makeup! My recommendation is the Boots Soltan Once Face Suncare Cream – apply once and you’re good for the whole day.

IMG_1889

THE EYES

All I’ve used on my eyes this summer is the Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (review here) and the Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Liner in Bronze. I tend to go for a casual look, with either a sweep of Naked 2 over the lids or the bronze liner smudged along the lashline. 

IMG_1890

THE LIP

This week I packed two lip products – one for day and one for night. During the day I went for the new Benefit Benebalm which is a gorgeous rose-scented tinted balm that feels so luxurious on the lips. For the night I chose my beloved KIKO Velvet Matt Lipstick (review here) which is a sophisticated berry shade with amazing packaging.

 

That’s it for my summer makeup bag. It’s small but it’s all I really need 🙂 What’s in your makeup bag this year?

 

Amy x

 

Where to find me;

Twitter – https://twitter.com/landb_blog

Instagram – http://instagram.com/amycarys_97

Tumblr – http://amy-wah.tumblr.com

Pinterest – http://uk.pinterest.com/amycarys97/

Leave a Reply

