My Little MAC Collection

Hello everyone 🙂

MAC has always been a brand that I’ve lusted over – the sleek black packaging, the endless shades of lipsticks and eyeshadows – and I’m finally starting to build a little collection. So, I thought I’d share it with you.

IMG_1898

 

SHOWSTOPPER QUAD, £30

I got this palette as a Christmas present last year and oh my is it beautiful. The four shades; Oh My Darling (Frost), Jest (Frost), Mineralism (Lustre) and Showstopper (Matte), are not ones that I’d usually go for so it’s fun to experiment with. My favourite shade has to be Jest which is described as a ”soft peach with icy shimmer”. I love it simply swept over the lid with some mascara.

IMG_1899

LIPSTICK IN PLUMFUL, £15.50

This is a lipstick I often forget about, but really love. Sorry for being an idiot and not getting a decent photo of the shade (it’ll feature in a post soon) but I’d describe it as a rose-plum shade that has a Lustre finish, so it’s quite sheer and comfortable on the lips. A great shade for summer.

IMG_1906

 

PRO LONGWEAR PAINT POINT IN SOFT OCHRE, £15.50

Paint pots are basically cream eyeshadows that can either be used on their own or as bases for your eyeshadow. I use mine as a base as the colour is slightly too yellow for my skin, however it’s great for creating a smooth canvas and keeping your eyeshadow in place all night long.

IMG_1908

 

STUDIO CAREBLEND PRESSED POWDER IN LIGHT, £20.50

As you can see, this powder has seen a lot of love. It doesn’t make my already dry skin at all cakey and smoothes over my skin with ease. It’s also great for touch-ups during the day if my t-zone gets a bit shiny.

IMG_1909

 

SUPERSLICK LIQUID EYELINER IN ON THE HUNT, £17

This is a good liquid liner, but just not my cup of tea. I bought this as I wanted to test out a traditional liquid liner and had heard great things about it, however I just can’t seem to work with it. It’s very difficult to get a smooth line and I have to say I much prefer felt tip liners. This does have amazing lasting power though.

 

It’s not a big collection but it’s growing! What are your favourite MAC products? 🙂

 

Amy x

 

Where to find me;

Twitter – https://twitter.com/amycarys_97

Instagram – http://instagram.com/amycarys_97

Tumblr – http://amy-wah.tumblr.com

Pinterest – http://uk.pinterest.com/amycarys97/

Leave a Reply

