Bourjois Healthy Balance Unifying Powder

I wouldn’t say I’m much of a powder-loving girl, but recently my t-zone has become rather shiny during the day – something I’m keen to get rid of. So, I did what all logical girls do and took a trip to Boots for an hour long nose around, and came home with this beauty.

IMG_2089

 

The Bourjois Healthy Balance Unifying Powder is a real drugstore gem. Of all the affordable powders I’ve tried this is by far my favourite – it gives a very light and natural finish, it feels nice on the skin, I love the cute packaging and (as with all Bourjois products) it smells amazing. I’ve never loved the smell of a powder so much before.

IMG_2090

The only thing that bugs me is the lack of a puff. I know most people find them annoying, but I find them really handy when you need to reapply throughout the day, and carrying a powder brush around with you isn’t exactly practical.

However I’ll forgive you Bourjois, as I love everything else about it. I’d definitely recommend if you’re in need of a powder but hate the ‘cakey’ look. 

P.S. Just a heads up, Boots currently have a 2 for 1 sale on selected Bourjois products!

 

Amy x

 

Leave a Reply

