Dior Addict Gloss

Hello everyone 🙂

I’ve never tried any Dior makeup products before now, so when my friend kindly gave me a Dior Addict Lipgloss for my birthday I was slightly (very) excited..

IMG_2093

IMG_2094

First things first, let’s talk about the packaging. This is hands down the most beautiful lipgloss I’ve ever laid eyes on, and I love the engraved detail on the lid aswell.

In terms of formula, the gloss is slightly sticky but in a good way – not too much so that your lips stick together, but enough to make it last. On me it lasts about 2 hours at a push (which is expected for a gloss) but leaves a nice stain behind that looks really pretty.

IMG_2095

And most importantly, the colour is too die for. Red isn’t usually the colour I go for – I prefer berry tones – but this is a great way too add some colour without going OTT. The shade I have, 853 Rouge Defendu, is a gorgeous Hollywood red that surprisingly suits my cool toned complexion.

This is definitely a winner! It may be pricey, but Dior know how to make a great lip product, and I’ll definitely be off to Debenhams soon..

Amy x

One thought on “Dior Addict Gloss

Leave a Reply

