A BB/CC Cream that I actually like?

There has been so much hype surrounding the BB and CC cream products that quickly made their way over from Asia a few years ago, but for some reason I’ve just never been a fan. The ones I’ve tried before really weren’t that impressive as, to me, they were basically tinted moisturizers – nothing special.

However, I’ve stumbled across a CC cream that may change my mind…

IMG_2228

The Bourjois 123 Perfect Colour Correcting CC Cream claims to provide three colour-correcting pigments – apricot for anti-fatigue, green for anti-redness and and white for anti-dark spots – whilst giving 24 hydration and a lightweight SPF 15 formula.

I’m not so sure about the whole ‘colour correcting’ thing – seems a bit gimmicky to me personally – but I really love this product. It’s lightweight, gives a natural finish and actually provides pretty good coverage for a CC cream which was a nice surprise. The formula is quite liquid-y but in a good way, as it glides over the skin and blends in really well without looking ‘cakey’.

IMG_2229

The packaging is genius – it allows you to use as much as you want without causing a mess or wasting any product – and I like the simplistic design. The lasting power isn’t the best I’ve ever seen, but as long as you use a good primer and setting powder you should be fine.

This is definitely more of a day-time base, but it can be easily built up if you need a quick makeup change for night-time.

I’m not sure if I’m totally sold on these CC cream ideas, but Bourjois has definitely swayed me a little with this – a great drugstore find!

Amy x

Bourjois 123 Perfect Colour Correcting CC Cream – £9.99

Leave a Reply

