SEVENTEEN Stay Time Concealer | The New Drugstore Contender

It is very rare that I find a concealer from the drugstore (AKA Boots or Superdrug) that is light enough for my pale, cool toned skin – everything is just too damn yellow!

A few years ago I discovered the Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer (a cult product in the beauty world) which was definitely pale enough, but felt too ‘cakey’ and dry on my skin. However, I somehow stumbled upon the Seventeen Stay Time Concealer a few weeks ago and was amazed to find a shade that actually looked pale enough – so I of course ran straight to the till.

IMG_2269

I have to say, the name of the concealer is a little misleading. I personally wouldn’t say that it’s a long wearing concealer, but definitely more of a moisturising, brightening product that has a decent amount of coverage.

The formula is really lightweight and comfortable, and doesn’t have that ‘obvious’ look to it that I find in most concealers. It’s also buildable so great for on the go touch-ups.

IMG_2270

When it comes to concealers doe foot applicators are by far my favourite – fuss free and a lot less messy. The packaging isn’t anything special, but for £4.49 can you really complain?

As I mentioned before the shade range is great for pale-skinned girls like me, with Fair and Extra Fair shades, but not so great for those with darker or more yellow skin tones.

Overall I am really liking this concealer as it’s great for everyday wear and feels comfortable to wear. Don’t be mislead by the name though, it lasts me about 3-4 hours before needing touch-ups.

What are your thoughts? Any recommendations from the Seventeen line?

Amy x

Leave a Reply

