Kylie Jenner Inspired Everyday Makeup

I never thought I’d say this, but I’ve finally come around to the whole Kylie Jenner-nude-lipliner trend thing.

Honestly, I really dislike the way that Kylie overdraws her lips – I thought she looked much more beautiful with a natural lip line? However, I really love the way that she wears her makeup and I’ve found that the mauve toned lip colour really suits my skin tone.

IMG_2496

IMG_2494

IMG_2498

I’ve started incorporating the winged out eyes and highlighted skin into my own routine in a way that isn’t as ‘out there’ as Kylie’s. So, if you love her makeup but prefer a more toned down routine, here’s some inspiration for you!

IMG_2500

For a base I went with my trusty Revlon Nearly Naked paired with the Bobbi Brown Corrector and the Seventeen Stay Time Concealer. The eye makeup for this look is very neutral, so I used shadows from both the Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette and the MUA Ever Matte Palette to create a warm, defined crease and a shimmery inner corner. Then I went in with some winged liner and a volumizing mascara to create Kylie’s wispy, winged-out look.

To finish off the skin I contoured using the Benefit Hoola Bronzer and the YSL Touche Eclat in Luminous Radiance. And finally to create the signature nude lip just slightly toned down, I used the Rimmel Lip Liner in East End Snob.

I really love this makeup and think it would suit a lot of different skin tones and many different occasions. For a night time transition you could easily add a shimmery bronze eyeshadow to intensify things.

I hope you enjoyed this post! I’m starting to get used to taking photos of myself now… 🙂

Amy x

One thought on “Kylie Jenner Inspired Everyday Makeup

Leave a Reply

