My Spring Makeup Bag

Whilst looking through some of my old posts the other day, I realised that I’d never actually given you guys a peak into my makeup bag! Definitely time to change that…

IMG_2760

Can I just take some time to appreciate my new bedding? – not only is it pastel, monochrome and spring rolled into one, it’s also only £11 from Primark. Yaaaas.

Anyway, moving onto the topic at hand, here’s the makeup that I have in my little everyday stash at the moment. I’ve always been a lover of lighter bases such as tinted moisturisers, however I’m slowly making my way into fuller coverage but still retaining that healthy spring glow. I’ve also got a few new palettes and lip colours to show you, so I hope you a find a little inspiration!

IMG_2755

IMG_2764

BASE:

Before applying my foundation, recently I’ve been using the Soap & Glory  Bright Here Bright Now Energy Boost Balm (wow that’s a mouthful!) just to add some life and glow to my complexion. Then for foundation I’ve been loving the L’Oreal True Match (review here) as it covers so well but still looks natural on the skin. I then use  the Seventeen Phwoarr Paint to cover up my dark circles and set everything with my very well-loved Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder. If I’m having a particularly dull-skin-day though, I’ll add some more light to my undereyes with the YSL Touche Eclat, which was actually one of the first high end products I ever owned (fun fact).

EYES:

For brows I’ve been using the Makeup Revolution Brow Kit in Medium (review here) religiously. And then for eyes I’ve been trying out the new(ish) Maybelline Leather Effect Colour Tattoo in Creamy Beige which is my new one-step smokey eye product. It’s just the right shade and tone for my pale complexion and is great for everyday wear. Then of course I haven’t been able to put down my Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette which is just beautiful. If you want me to do a review then just let me know!

CHEEKS:

To achieve that spring glow I’ve been loving my trusty Benefit High Beam, it’s a beautiful pink toned champagne which complements my skin tone really nicely. Then for days when I’m feeling like I need a bit more colour in my cheeks I’ve loved using the blush shade from the Makeup Revolution Sculpt and Contour Kit in Ultra Fair, a really peachy pink with just a touch of shimmer.

LIPS:

After hearing such great things about the affordable brand Essence, I picked up the  Long Lasting Lipstick in 07 Natural Beauty which is just the perfect nude pink. It’s a great slap-on, everyday shade that’s so easy to wear. Love!

Hopefully you enjoyed this little peak into my makeup bag! Let me know what products you’ve been loving at the moment 🙂

Amy x

2 thoughts on “My Spring Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

