Three Perfect Summer Nail Polishes

While I never used to be much of a pastel fan, these ice-cream coloured hues have become my go-to this summer, and I have three recommendations if you’re looking to refresh your nails in time for that summer holiday…

IMG_2852

IMG_2854

I’m definitely not a pink-loving girl, but this beautiful coral from Rimmel in the shade Rose Libertine (love that name) is so flattering on my skin tone and just screams summer to me. It’s a shade that I think could suit every skin tone, and the lasting power and quality of the polish is everything you’d expect from Rimmel – amazing!

IMG_2855

Barry M’s Gelly High Shine collection is one of my favourites on the high street, and with the shade Cotton they’ve created the perfect white polish. The finish of the Gelly High Shines is just stunning, and manages to prevent the tricky white shade from looking ‘tipex’-esque, instead looking chic and also making you look a little more tanned. Which is always a bonus in my book.

IMG_2856

My final polish to show you is actually one that I got free from Marie Claire – a powdery lilac from Nails Inc in the shade Lilac. Unfortunately this isn’t available on their website, but I’ve found another polish from their line called Duke Street which is virtually identical – and it’s in nicer, newer packaging. As always the formula of these polishes is stunning, and whilst they are a little more pricey, it’s nice to treat yourself once in a while! 😉

Do you have any other summer nail polish recommendations? Not that I need any more nail polish…

Amy x

Leave a Reply

