A New Concealer Love | Lipsticks and Biscuits

I think I may have found a holy grail concealer (?!) and, considering how ridiculously picky I am when it comes to makeup, this is big.

For me, the most important aspect of a foundation or concealer is that it’s not obvious. I prefer a more natural look as opposed to the full on contour cake face trend that seems to be everywhere at the moment. But whilst I want lightweight and natural I also need me some coverage (hormonal acne be damned), so things can get a little tricky. *Enter Urban Decay*

IMG_3008

I first heard about the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer from Lily Pebbles, who raves about it non-stop!, and felt like I just had to try it. It promises buildable, even coverage with a ‘second skin effect’, and it even claims to revitalise and reduce the appearance of wrinkles with ingredients such as Japanese green tea. It certainly sounded very impressive, and I wasn’t disappointed when it landed on my door step the next day.

IMG_3009

First things first, I love the packing. It’s sleek and practical, yet the weighted glass bottle and metallic trims still make it feel luxurious. The doe-foot applicator weirdly really impressed me – it holds just the right amount of product and glides on beautifully. It’s not something I’d usually be concerned about, but it must be worth mentioning if I noticed such a difference!

The formula, as promised, is super lightweight yet still packs a punch in coverage. What is this sorcery? The finish looks so natural that you can barely notice it, and although I haven’t tried yet, I can tell this will be very easy to build up.

The only gripe that I have with this is that it tends to be quite liquid-y when first applied and still haven’t really found the best way to blend it in. I normally use my fingers for concealer but perhaps I need to invest in a concealer brush? If you use this please let me know!

Blending techniques aside though, this really is an amazing concealer, especially considering it’s priced at £17.50 which is almost £5 cheaper than most high end concealers. (Plus, it’s on sale for £15.75 on feel unique right now!) Definitely something to try if you’re on the hunt for a new concealer.

Amy x

4 thoughts on “A New Concealer Love | Lipsticks and Biscuits

Leave a Reply

