Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty | Lipsticks and Biscuits

Recently I have been doing nowhere near enough to take care of my skin. I’ve been forgetting to take my makeup off (I can feel the glare of beauty gurus) and not drinking enough water, and I’ve been dealing with the consequences…

IMG_3086

On a whim I picked up this Mask of Magnaminty from Lush last week. I’m not usually a huge fan of mint however the scent of this was so fresh and clean that I was drawn to it immediately.

IMG_3089

It claims to ‘fight eruptions and outbreaks’  and help return your skin to it’s normal condition – which was exactly what I was looking for. I like to apply a thick layer and leave it on for about 20 minutes, and although I’ve only been using it for a few days  I can definitely feel a difference. My skin in general just feels much calmer, and the redness I had before has disappeared.

IMG_3090

What’s different about this compared to Lush’s other masks is that it has a self-preserving formula, meaning that you  can use it for longer and get more bang for your buck. Always a good thing in my book!

So if you’re having some skin troubles I’d recommend having a look at this, especially if you struggle with sensitive skin like me!

Amy x

2 thoughts on “Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty | Lipsticks and Biscuits

  1. I’ve read so many great reviews on this, I can’t wait to try it! Love Lush products. Great read 🙂

    Fab blog by the way, followed you 🙂 would love if you checked out mine.

    Amie x

    Like

Leave a Reply

