What I Got For My Birthday 2015 | Lipsticks and Biscuits

On Wednesday I finally (finally!) turned 18 and I had some really lovely and thoughtful gifts, so I thought I’d share them with you.

IMG_3130

IMG_3122

IMG_3126

I haven’t really paid too much attention to Pandora jewellery in the past, but when I got this bracelet I instantly fell in love with it. I like to wear silver, dainty and unique jewellery – which basically sums the bracelet up! It’s part of their Essence collection, which features charms that each have a different meaning behind them, for example my first one here is the Joy charm. I think it’s a really lovely idea, and I’ll definitely be paying more attention to Pandora as a brand!

IMG_3135

IMG_3136

IMG_3137

Other Lush fans out there can imagine my excitement when I opened this beauty up – my boyfriend’s definitely a keeper! 😉 With 6 bath bombs, bubble bars and soaps I’ll be having plenty of baths in the next few weeks, plus the tin is making my room smell amazing.

IMG_3133

My boyfriend also treated me to this beautiful locket necklace which he remembered me saying I wanted nearly a year ago – brownie points! This really was such a sweet gift and I’m so grateful, I’m sure I’ll be wearing it every single day.

IMG_3134

My godparents also gave me an Amazon gift voucher which I (of course) spent on some new reading material. Not only have I heard great things about these books, but they’re also very pretty to look at on my shelf – always a bonus!

And finally, my parents very kindly treated us to a 4-day trip to Barcelona in December! I’ve always wanted to go, and after studying Gaudi this year in Art I’m so excited to see Park Guell and Sagrada Familia in person! I’ll definitely be taking lots of photos to share on here aswell 🙂

FullSizeRender (4)

I was a very lucky girl this year, and I’m so thankful for all the gifts I recieved and the wonderful meal we had at Bill’s last night!

Amy x

Leave a Reply

