The Perfect Budget Brow Pencil | Lipsticks and Biscuits

Brows are something I’ve only recently gotten into. I’ve never struggled with my eyebrows – luckily I never over-plucked them and they’ve always been average rather than bushy – but due to the brow craze we’ve seemed to have in the last few years since the rise of Cara Delevigne, I’ve come to realise the difference that a little time spent taming and sculpting your brows can make.

IMG_3139

In past months I have been using neutral eyeshadows to fill in brows, and even tried the Rimmel Brow Pencil, but I was never really happy with the final result. After hearing multiple rave reviews on Soap & Glory’s brow offering I decided, on a whim, to give it a try. For once, it was a successful whim!

IMG_3142

I’ve been using the Archery 2-in-1 Brow Filling pencil non stop for over a week now and I can definitely understand the  buzz that surrounds it. The tiny, roll-up nib combined with the brush on the other end makes for the perfect brow tool, as you can create tiny and detailed strokes and blend with the same product – easy as pie.

IMG_3144

I picked up the shade Blonde-Shell as, although I’m brunette, I heard a few other bloggers mention that Hot Chocolate was a little too dark. I’m glad I made the decision as this shade is the perfect ashy tone, however I am considering picking up the darker shade for when I’m craving a little more definition.

IMG_3143

As well as the actual product, I am in love with the sleek black packaging. It’s easy to pop into your makeup bag and looks much more expensive than it actually is.

This product has often been dubbed a dupe for the Anastasia Brow Wiz which, unless you’ve been living under a rock, has become a cult brow product in the beauty world. Although I am tempted to see if Anastasia lives up to the hype, I’m happy to stick with my £8 bargain which does the job perfectly.

Amy x

One thought on “The Perfect Budget Brow Pencil | Lipsticks and Biscuits

Leave a Reply

