Getting Back Into YouTube | Lipsticks & Biscuits

YouTube is something that I have always always wanted to do – after years of watching my favourite youtubers change and evolve and also discovering new gems along the way, I really wanted to dips my own tiny toes into the ever-growing pond that is the online platform.

IMG_3097

However, although the few videos that I made back in 2012 did rather well, I began to care too much about friends and people I knew discovering my channel, and let my anxiety and low self esteem get the better of me.

But I’ve come to a point where I realise that I need something to keep my creative side busy and content this year, and if I enjoyed making videos, why should I let the opinions of other people stop me? So, I’ve decided to dabble in making videos again. It will most likely be a mix of daily vlogs, beauty and baking – pretty much my blog in video form!

If you’re interested in seeing a little more of me, then please check out my new vlog. I really hope you enjoy it, and if you’d like to I’d love some feedback!

Amy x

Leave a Reply

