My Autumn Beauty Favourites | Lipsticks & Biscuits

Autumn is definitely my favourite times of year, especially when it comes to makeup, so when it rolls around to October each year there are products that I always look forward to cracking out – plus some new additions this year!


IMG_3396

IMG_3399

First of all can we just appreciate how much nicer my new dressing table is for taking blog photos? *Sigh of relief*

IMG_3400

Although it was painful when handing over my bank card, investing in the Urban Decay Naked 2 has to be the best beauty buy I’ve ever made. It’s perfect for all year round, but during Autumn I think the darker shades are stunning and really unique.

As with all Urban Decay shadows, these are incredibly pigmented and blendable, and I have to say that considering I use this palette practically everyday, none of the shades are showing any sign of hitting pan. Definitely worth the splurge!

IMG_3401

Next up is this stunning blush from Sleek in the shade Flushed – as you can tell it’s a very deep, burgundy shade which can seem difficult to work with, however a light sweep of this on the cheeks gives that perfect autumn weather flush (as the name would suggest!)

This is highly pigmented, so you do have to be careful when applying, but the finished result is worth it. Every autumn I pick this up and wonder why I haven’t tried any other Sleek products – maybe it’s time to head to Superdrug? 😉

IMG_3402

This concealer is Urban Decay’s newest addition to their renowned Naked range, and it’s safe to say I haven’t put it down since I bought it. Finally I’ve found a concealer that’s 1. pale enough for my fair skin 2. doesn’t leave dry patches and 3. is amazing coverage but still blendable. I think I may have found the one!

I reviewed this a few months ago here, but in summary this is a great product which blends perfectly over dry and weather-worn skin.

IMG_3405

Everyone loves a berry lip for autumn, and my personal favourite is Plumful by MAC. It was my first ever MAC lipstick, and I definitely made a good choice! As a Lustre finish, this gives a really pretty sheen and is soothing on dry, chapped lips.

MAC describes this as a ‘blossoming rose-plum’ which is probably the perfect description, and although it’s quite sheer at first it’s an easy one to layer up for a bolder look. As you can see I’ve had a lot of use out of this, and I can’t see myself forgetting it any time soon!

So those are my favourite products for this Autumn, but there’s still some time left so I might even be able to discover a few more. What are your favourites for this time of year?

Amy x

6 thoughts on “My Autumn Beauty Favourites | Lipsticks & Biscuits

Leave a Reply

