Two Base Updates | Nars & MAC

Foundation is something that I’ve never really splurged on – and I’m not totally sure why. It may be because since finding love with the Bourgeois Healthy Mix Serum I haven’t felt the need to spend twice as much on something else, or it may be because I’m just a bit of a stinge.

However recently I’ve decided to start investing more money on higher quality items, and finally treated myself to some products that I’ve been lusting over for years. Enter: Nars Sheer Glow and MAC Studio Finish Concealer.

IMG_3781.jpg

Both of these have become almost cult in the beauty world, and it’s easy to see why. As soon as I tried Nars’ offering for the first time I immediately understood all the hype, this stuff is seriously good. It just makes my skin look flawless, but still like skin. One of my biggest pet peeves is cakey foundation, so I was very happy with the coverage/finish combination. Considering the slightly glowy finish, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this lasts quite well on me which is a bonus. Overall, it’s safe to say I’m pretty smitten.

As for the MAC concealer, I’m really not used to having so much coverage – most concealers that I buy tend to be hydrating and liquid, so the thick and creamy formula was a bit of a change for me! I have to say though, I really love this stuff. I only use a small amount and apply with fingers, this really warms up the product and makes it much more blendable. The coverage really is great for both under-eye circles and blemishes, and the lasting power is unbeatable. I was worried about how it would mix with my dry skin, but I’ve had no problems whatsoever – result!

If you haven’t tried either of these yet, I’d seriously recommend it – they’re cult for a reason!

Amy x

6 thoughts on “Two Base Updates | Nars & MAC

  1. Hi Amy, I wrote a post called “Classy & Famous” in which I mentioned your post about Nars. I gave the link and the web address. I hope you get some readers! Thanks for all of the fun articles. Lori

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

