The Best Budget Dry Shampoo

Dry shampoo is one product that I always have stocked up in my cupboard. Not only because my fine hair gets greasy and weird after just one day – pain in the backside – but also because of the lift and texture that it can give to freshly washed hair.

But as I use it everyday, I’m not willing to spend a ridiculous amount of money on one bottle. And although Batiste served me well in my early teens, the formula is just way too white and powdery for my liking these days. So, you can imagine my excitement when I found a great dry shampoo at an even better price.

IMG_3830.jpg

This little beauty is the COLAB Sheer + Invisible Dry Shampoo, and my favourite thing about it is that it is in fact sheer and invisible. You can barely tell it’s there, but it still absorbs all the oil and dirt at the roots and just makes my hair feel right again. As I mentioned before, it’s also great on freshly washed hair as it combats the fluffy/flyaway texture and just makes it more ‘lived in’. And the fact that it was made in collaboration with Ruth Crilly from A Model Recommends, one of my favourite YouTubers, just makes it all the better!

IMG_3831.jpg

If you haven’t picked this up already, you really should consider it. The range has a total of six different scents which are named after global cities, including London, Paris and my personal favourite, Rio. I’ve tried a few of these I can vouch that the formula doesn’t change with each scent, but it’s nice to be able to choose a scent that suits you.

And the fact they are only £3.49 (currently on sale for £1.73 in Superdrug – you’re welcome!) just blows my mind. Ruth has done so well with this collaboration, you’d think it was a high end hair product. Kudos!

Amy x

3 thoughts on “The Best Budget Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

