Sleek’s ‘A New Day’ Palette

When I popped into Superdrug last week and saw that there was a buy one get one free offer on all Sleek products, I felt a duty to buy some new products to review…totally justified

IMG_3928.jpg

I came out with two palettes, one of them being their newest addition to the i-Divine collection – the ‘A New Day’ ¬†palette.

Once again, I was swept away by the formulation and quality of these shadows. Sleek are experts in creating affordable yet high quality products and this is no exception. The ‘A New Day’ palette is a selection of wearable nudes – containing mattes, shimmers, cool tones, warm tones, basically everything you need in one palette. There’s honestly not one shade that I wouldn’t use, and that’s a bold statement to make.

The only gripe I have with the palette is the packaging – it’s not that it isn’t aesthetically pleasing, it’s just not very sturdy. Mine has already broken and I’ve had it maybe two weeks, which isn’t exactly great. But, I’m willing to over look it considering the great quality of the actual product, and the fact that I’ve found myself wearing this literally every day.

Have you ever tried Sleek eyeshadows? If not, I’d definitely recommend! Especially when it’s not too harsh on your bank balance…

Amy x

Leave a Reply

