The Cult Beauty Order | Anastasia Beverly Hills, Morphe & More

I did a little bit of late-night online shopping the other day (never a good idea) and ended up making my first ever order on Cult Beauty. And what a successful one it was!

IMG_4062.jpg

For once I actually managed to stick to buying things that I actually need. My brows were in some serious need of love as my beloved Soap & Glory Pencil had run out, and so I splurged and finally picked up the renowned Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in the shade Medium Brown. Honestly it’s not really that different from the Soap & Glory offering, but it feels much more high end and the colour range is much more diverse. I’m impressed so far!

After losing my Real Techniques Buffing Brush, there has been a foundation-brush-shaped-hole in my life. And so, rather on a whim, I picked up the Morphe Deluxe Buffer Brush which really pleasantly surprised me. I was worried that it would be too dense of a brush, however the bristles are super soft and blend in foundation seamlessly. It’s the kind of brush that allows you to apply both a thin layer of foundation and a higher coverage, and has fast become one of my favourite brushes. Highly recommend!

IMG_4064.jpg

Next is a product which I picked up after watching Zoella’s recent favourites video. I’ve heard quite a few beauty bloggers raving about the Davines OI All in One Milk and it’s easy to see why. The treatment claims to add shine, promote softness, detangle, minimise frizz, enhance volume and increase the longevity of your style – now that’s a lot of hefty claims, but for once I’ve found a product that actually lives up to them. Think of this as a good hair day in a bottle, I literally spray this all over my towel-dried hair, blow-dry it, and I’m done. It’s not cheap, but it’s the only product I need now, and I am loving it.

And although I hate to end the post on a slightly damp note, the eyeliner that I picked up was a bit of a disappointment. The Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner is easy to apply, has a really fine nib that’s perfect for creating a sharp wing and is super black, but it just doesn’t last. Only hours after applying I look in the mirror to find that it’s smudged all over my eyes, and this is a problem that I have never had with any other liners I’ve used. Considering that this was £12 I was expecting a lot more.

But on the whole, this was a very successful first order from Cult Beauty, and I’m sure it won’t be long until I’m pouring over the website again…

Amy x

2 thoughts on “The Cult Beauty Order | Anastasia Beverly Hills, Morphe & More

Leave a Reply

