The Perfect Spring Nail Polish

I’ve never seen myself as a pink girl, but recently I’ve started noticing more and more dusky, muted pinks in both my wardrobe and my makeup drawer. And my latest pink-themed purchase is this beautiful polish from L’Oreal.

IMG_4172.jpg

The nail colour, ‘Rose Ballet’, is part of their newest collection of polishes. The Colour Riche Le Vernis A L’Huile collection is ‘enriched with a blend of precious oils’, claiming to provide intense colour and shine.

There are 22 shades to choose from, but this one immediately caught my eye. It’s such a beautiful muted rose tone that just emulates spring for me. It’s one of those shades that just finishes your outfit really nicely, but isn’t too in your face.

IMG_4173.jpg

As for the formula, I’m a huge fan of this so far. It leaves a beautifully glossy, high colour finish in just two coats, and has lasted really well (no chips so far!) And can we talk about the packaging for a moment? Gorgeous. I can just imagine having these lined up all pretty on my dressing table…I may have to pick up a few more shades!

What’s your favourite nail colour for spring? I’d love to hear your recommendations!

Amy x

Leave a Reply

