The Perfect Nude Lip Combo | Ft. Bobbi Brown & Charlotte Tilbury

Whilst in Bristol’s new Cabot Circus shopping centre last Saturday, I had a little bit of a weak moment, and then this happened. Two high end products were purchased that I probably didn’t need, but I definitely ended up loving.

When I spend more than £20 on a lipstick/product it has to be something that I’ll get maximum use out of (me trying to justify the splurge!) – so I tend to go for a wearable nude. And with these two products, I think I certainly hit the nail on the head.

IMG_4333.JPG

Enter: Bobbi Brown’s Lip Colour in ‘Blondie Pink’, and Charlotte Tilbury’s Lip Cheat in ‘Pillow Talk’. The infamous Lip Cheat is a product that has received a lot of buzz, and is something that I’ve been aching to try for a long time, whereas the Bobbi Brown offering was bought on a complete whim. Luckily it paid off!

IMG_4350.JPG

These two are a match made in makeup heaven. The liner has the perfect glide-on formula that’s creamy and comfortable, but still stays put and creates the perfect pout. The lipstick is very much the same, with a smooth creamy finish that keeps the lips moisturised but packs a punch in pigmentation and staying power.

Together, they create the perfect pinky brown nude – ideal for anyone that needs an everyday, long-wearing lip colour.

IMG_4354.JPG

I’ve been wearing this lip combo everyday since purchasing, and I’m sure I’ll be wearing it for many days more! Such a lovely, easy to wear colour that makes me feel put together and confident. Have you tried either of these? You need to!

Amy x

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Nude Lip Combo | Ft. Bobbi Brown & Charlotte Tilbury

Leave a Reply

