My Favourite Quick & Healthy Breakfast

Breakfast is easily my favourite meal of the day. When I have the time I love whipping up some banana pancakes for my family, or if alone treating myself to poached egg on toast. But sometimes, I need something quicker and easier but just as delicious.

IMG_4371.JPG

And on top of that, because I have started getting into my fitness and am now exercising daily, I also need something healthy that will give me the energy I need.

One meal that ticks all of these criteria is my favourite combination – granola, greek yoghurt and some fruit.

IMG_4369.JPG

I love how easy it is to make, how fresh and light it is, and also how versatile. You can customise any component to your liking, which makes it the perfect breakfast option for me at the moment.

IMG_4370.JPG

It’s the perfect energy boost without leaving me feeling bloated or overly full, and I’m obsessed. My current favourite combination is no fat greek yoghurt, sultana granola and some fresh strawberries. Yum!

Do you have any other light breakfast options? I’d love to know!

Amy x

Leave a Reply

