Max Factor’s Cappuccino Nudes | The Best Drugstore Palette

When it comes to the world of eyeshadow palettes, nothing from the drugstore/high end section has ever really wowed me. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good Sleek palette – I just find that they never feel particularly luxurious, and I always end up just going back to it for one particular shimmery shade.

But when I saw Kate La Vie’s post about Max Factor’s new Masterpiece Nude Palettes I headed straight to my local Boots praying that they had them in stock. Kate raved about the Golden Nudes in her post, however there was something about the more neutral, taupe shades in the Cappuccino Nudes that really drew me in.

IMG_4679.jpg

Just look at that palette. It’s such a simple design, but it works. The gold casing combined with the clear lid that puts all of these beautiful shades on display – I think it looks and feels a lot more special than your average drugstore palette, which is expected considering this is £14.99!

It is a bit pricier for the drugstore, but I think it’s well worth it. The shade selection has literally everything I look for in a palette – a pearl highlight, rich matte neutrals, two beautiful shimmers, and a really great black. I can even use the two matte browns for my eyebrows, which is an added bonus for travel.

IMG_4680.jpg

Regardless of the amazing shade range, the quality of these shadows is impeccable. They’re so buttery and soft, but seriously pack a punch in terms of pigment.

The mattes in particular blend like a dream and the two shimmer shades make for the perfect ‘one wash wonder’ – for those days when you want a quick and easy eye look, one swipe of these over the lid make it look like you spent a lot of than five seconds on your eyeshadow.

IMG_4682.jpg

I’m so impressed with these shadows (can you tell?) and have used this palette everyday since. It’s just so compact and has everything a neutral-lover could wish for – apart from maybe a bronze or a gold. But then, maybe that’s a good excuse to buy the Golden Nudes aswell?…

Amy x

3 thoughts on “Max Factor’s Cappuccino Nudes | The Best Drugstore Palette

Leave a Reply

