Five New Beauty Bits #2

A few months back I dedicated a post to five new products in my routine that I had fallen head over heels for. And here we are with take 2…

IMG_4692.jpg

Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in ‘Lovely Pink’ – £8.99

There was quite a lot of buzz around these little blush pots last year and, as per usual, it’s taken me ages to get on the bandwagon. I decided to pick this up when Boots were having a little 3 for 2 sale on Max Factor, and it’s been my go-to summer blush ever since.

A beautiful peachy pink with splashes of soft gold shimmer running through, the shade ‘Lovely Pink’ adds the prettiest flush of colour to the cheeks and really adds some life back into the complexion. I was a little worried the gold would be too much, but it actually looks really natural and works perfectly to give you that summer glow.

KIKO Milano Luxurious Lashes Extra Volume Mascara – £7.20

I picked up this mascara during a late night order from KIKO’s website and, honestly, at first I wasn’t much of a fan. It separated the lashes nicely and coated them evenly, but didn’t really provide the ‘extra volume’ that was promised, and I was left slightly disappointed.

However, this is one of those weird mascaras that seems to get better with age, as now it has dried out slightly it works absolute wonders. It’s weird how that works isn’t it? Regardless I’ve been going crazy with this mascara every single day since, as it gives such fluttery, big lashes but still doesn’t look over the top.

IMG_4695.jpg

Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer – £7.99

I’ve already written a whole review on this concealer here, so I won’t go on too much. I just had to mention this as I’ve fallen in love with it a second time. I took a little break from it to finally try out the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer which I unfortunately found to be way too dry and tough to blend.

But going back to this felt like an absolute dream – it’s so hydrating and cooling on the skin, and highlights the under eye area beautifully. It’s just such a lovely little product to use, and I’m pretty sure I’ll have to pick up another one soon!

Bobbi Brown Lip Colour in ‘Blondie Pink’ – £21 

This little impulse buy has quickly become my go-to everyday nude, it’s just perfect. The shade ‘Blondie Pink’ is the perfect mix of pink/nude/brown and adds a little bit of colour whilst still looking natural.

And the formula is so rich and creamy, it moisturises without being too shiny and also lasts pretty well! I feel like Bobbi Brown’s collection of lipsticks really doesn’t get enough attention, and I’m eager to pick up some more shades.

Max Factor Masterpiece Nude Palette in ‘Cappuccino Nudes’ – £14.99

And lastly, I’m sure this will come as no surprise if you’ve read my most recent post, we have this stunning eyeshadow palette from Max Factor which I have taken everywhere with me the last week.

It has such a beautiful and wearable collection of shades that are all so buttery and soft, not to mention the stunningly simple packaging. Can you tell I’m in love with this? It’s taken all of my money-saving strength not to head into Boots and grab the other two palettes in the collection..

Have you tried any of these? You need to!

Amy x

15 thoughts on “Five New Beauty Bits #2

  1. Great post – so glad I stumbled across you sure blog! I love it & all the flatlays, especially as I announced yesterday that I’m going to be venturing into the world of beauty blogging (FINALLY). I had no idea that KIKO had student friendly prices?! THere’s one opened up just near me woop! I’m always needing a new mascara as I’m yet to find ‘the one’ as mentioned in my 7 Deadly Sins of Makeup Video over on my youtube channel. Thanks so much for sharing! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.com & https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjf_Yy-CZV0Tq9EgU2RG9Jw

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh WTF I’m already subbed to you!! How did I not put your blog and that youtube channel together hahaha, I’m so dumb – Loving your channel now that I know this is you!! xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

