Uni Room Tour

And that’s the end of Fresher’s Week. I am so unbelievably exhausted and have had an on-off headache for about three days now, but it was all so worth it.

Seeing as I’ve finally got some spare time to recuperate (and I’m waiting for my first wash to finish – that could be interesting), I thought I’d finally get some photos of my new home for the next year. It’s by no means finished, I’m in desperate need of better storage and want to get some posters up, but I feel as though it looks presentable enough to display on the internet now.

And btw, cleaning up my room in order to take these photos was one heck of a job. Definitely should have done this before all the partying and 3 am snacks happened…

img_4770

img_4747

IMG_4751.jpg

Zoella Beauty ‘Lazy Days’ Diffuser | ‘Darling Doorstops’ House Doorstop | George at Home Flower Jar

This cute doorstop was a lovely going away gift, but unfortunately we have fire doors in our accomodation and this wasn’t heavy enough to hold it! It still looks pretty though, and for now I keep it on the bedside table.

img_4753

Primark Bedding & Cushions

img_4756

IMG_4755.jpg

These are a collection of photos, tickets and postcards I’ve collected over the last year which I really need to add to soon. If you’re wondering, the little polaroid style photos are from Polabora – I’ve ordered from them a few times now and the photos are always great quality and arrive really quickly!

IMG_4762.jpg

IMG_4763.jpg

IMG_4764.jpg

Post-It House from Tiger | Estee Lauder Modern Muse Perfume | Casemate Rose Gold Case

IMG_4769.jpg

Probably my favourite part of my room is this shelf area above my desk where I keep these two frames – both of my boyfriend and I – and also some other keepsakes. I added some fairylights to brighten it up and it makes my room look so cosy in the evenings.

So that’s it for my first uni room tour. I can guarantee it will not look this neat and tidy by tomorrow, but I’ll make the most of it for now…

If you would like to know where anything else pictured in these photos are from, feel free to ask 🙂

Amy x

4 thoughts on “Uni Room Tour

Leave a Reply

