Abergavenny Food Festival 2017

The Abergavenny Food Festival is possibly my favourite weekend of the year. My family and I have gone to the festival every year since I can remember and I have made so many amazing memories there, so every year when September rolls around I get as excited as a little kid in the lead up to Christmas.

IMG_9522

I still find it crazy that so many people from all over the country come to little old Abergavenny every year – apparently Stephen Hawking even visited this year which just blows my mind.

IMG_9535.jpg

During this one weekend of the year the whole town just has a completely different atmosphere – it’s full of people from all walks of life just having a good time and enjoying one of the simplest things in life: food.

IMG_9506.jpg

Trying new foods is one of my favourite things to do, and I swear every year there seem to be even more exciting new stalls and cuisines on offer.

IMG_9518.jpg

This year’s food fest was also quite a different experience for me as this time I went as a vegetarian. I was initially worried that I’d struggle to find food I’d like without meat in, but I needn’t have been. There were so many vegetarian and even vegan options available which I think was really great. I love that the festival tries to cater for everyone.

IMG_9534.jpg

If you hadn’t already guessed from the title I am a massive baking fanatic, and so wandering around and lusting over the many cake and patisserie stalls meant I was pretty much in my element. I went home with plenty of inspiration that’s for sure!

IMG_9476.jpg

Although slightly dampened by the rain, this year’s food fest continued on with the tradition of being an amazing weekend full of great food and great company. I already can’t wait for next year’s!

IMG_9512.jpg

 

Amy x

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

